Italy’s Serie A champions go to Italy

Rome, September 23 (UPI) — Italian champions Juventus have made the trip to Rome for a World Cup qualifier against AC Milan, which will be played at the new Riccardo Tisci Stadium.

Juventus coach Massimiliano Allegri will have a new starting XI for the Serie A opener on Wednesday.

AC Milan coach Massimo Allegri said he will have his starting XI from the 2014 World Cup, but Allegri confirmed he would have his squad from the 2010 World Cup.

“We will have our squad from all of the World Cup qualifiers,” Allegri told a news conference in Rome.

“This is our first tournament in the last 15 years.

We will have some experienced players, but we will have the squad from last years matches.

We have a good chance of getting the result we want.”

The last time the Serie B champions were drawn in a World Club Cup was in 1998.

Juventus have only won once in Italy’s last 13 years.

Allegri’s squad includes Alessio Romagnoli, Gianluca Zambrotta, Andrea Pirlo, Leonardo Bonucci, Andrea Barzagli, Gonzalo Higuain, Leonardo Ulloa, Marco Borriello, Giorgio Chiellini, Paulo Dybala, Federico Macheda, Leonardo Sanabria, Stefano Sturaro, Sergio Verratti and Diego Milito.

Milan’s squad is unchanged from the previous World Cup in 2014, with the same starting eleven and four of the players who won the Champions League last year.

Milano have not played in a competitive match since March 2013, when they were beaten by Sampdoria 2-0 in the Champions Cup semi-finals.

Milans coach Massimino Lippi said his team had been waiting to face the Italians.

“I am very happy that we have got the chance to face Italy,” Lippi told reporters in Rome, referring to the Serie C team that beat Juventus 3-2 in the first leg of the final in March.

“The first leg was a tough one, but the fans supported us.

I’m very happy.”